Everything Comes to an End

Hello again readers,

Happy Friday! Although technically it is my Monday now. So happy Monday?

As you can see from the title, everything must come to an end. This year is slowly coming to an end, I can hardly believe it’s already October.

My break from work has also come to an end and I go back tonight with three nights in a row, which means I’ll probably be pretty exhausted come Monday. And I work a lot of three’s this schedule period, mostly due to the holidays and my birthday that it was one of the few ways to ensure I’m off for Thanksgiving and my birthday without using PTO. It also means I’m definitely working Christmas and New Years this year.

But I don’t ever mind working New Year’s, much for the same reason I don’t ever mind working 4th of July: Fireworks. Although now that I’m in a new apartment, I wonder if I would hear them less than at my old place.

I’ve started to hyper-fixate on Animal Crossing again. I had to catch up on 3 months worth of time because I last played in July, and I managed to catch up to current time yesterday. But now I can’t stop playing and have become determined to finish my museum, since I never finished the fish, art, or bug sections. So if any of you play and have spare fish, bugs, or art leave a comment.

In other news, we are slowly getting things set up in the house to make it feel more homey. More decorations and looking into things such as rugs for the floors since we have all hardwood floors now (a part I like but hate at the same time). Hardwood floors generally feel better on my feet because carpets don’t have the write texture sometimes, but there is also the problem of bits and you feel them more on the hardwood floor when you walk. But if one of the cats gets sick and throws up, at least it’s easier to clean up. There are pros and cons to everything I guess.

I really want to get back to playing animal crossing, so I’m bringing this to an end now. Until next time.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started